top of page

2018 Giants of Science Leadership

Thank you to these passionate leaders across industries joining us their hard work and support in making this year's gala a triumph!


Host Committee

Cody Carras, The Agency

Michael Cautillo, Michael Cautillo Real Estate

Albert Gonzalez, KPMG

Carolyn Rhee

Kin W. Cheng (Wells Fargo) & Herve Cheng Lepand

Renae Williams Niles & Gregory Niles

Rebecca Zung, Esq.


Founding Chair

Rachel S. Beller, MS, RDN

CEO & Founder, Beller Nutritional Institute


Auction Chair

Alexandria Leak, Boeing


Event Committee

Lori Copeland, The Hollywood Reporter

Dawn Church

Alexis Flores

Jennifer Hoffner, Pucker and Pout

Christina McGonagle, True Religion

Samantha Scherr, Movement Mortgage

Linda Tran, Kite Pharma


Décor Co-Chairs

Carolina Jaramillo & Eric Viana, Dekora Concepts


Awards Selection Committee

Cody Carras

Guillaume F. Chanfreau, Ph.D.

Betty Ferrell - Ph.D., RN, FAAN. FPCN, CHPN

Lynda Fisher

Dr. Willie Goffney

Thomas Graeber, Ph.D.

Deanna Haines

Jen Minard

Melissa Park

Sunita K. Patel, Ph.D.

Matthew Pratt, Ph.D.

Carolyn Rhee

Christy Russell, Ph.D

Bernice Sanders

Stephen Sener, Ph.D

Rita Singhal, Ph.D

Brandon Stephenson

Inder Verma, Ph.D.

Debora Wright


bottom of page